Prime Suspect – Prime Suspect

Releasedate: 03-12-2010; Label: Frontiers Records
By: Sabine van Gameren

PRIME SUSPECT is a new melodic rock combo formed by Daniele Liverani, Tommy Ermolli and Dario Ciccioni. The Italians found a German singer called Olaf Senkbeil and release their self titled debut album under this name at the end of 2010.

All of these musicians have various other projects on their name, the fact that they united would be an interesting project. What they created is an album with about ten songs that are typically AOR. At first review all seems fine but the problem is that none of them are really standing out. Catchy refrains, but in all songs you get to hear the same thing that has been done before. Prime Suspect did not write a theme song to their selves within this album. Of course this was a bit of disappointment, but that does not mean the album is worthless. All the musicians have their skills and that is what you can hear from it. It is an album that you listen easily, practically perfect to fit in a background, it is just a pity that there isn’t one song that gives a bit extra power to stand out. Perhaps a next release will bring such a song with it, because it would be a waste of the talent when the maximum is not reached.
Line Up:
Olaf Senkbeil – Vocals
Daniele Liverani – Keyboards
Tommy Ermolli – Guitars
Dario Ciccioni – Drums
Mauro Catellani – Bass

01. What Do You Want?
02. I’ll Be Fine
03. Change This World
04. I Never Knew
05. I Would Like To Reach The Sun
06. It Could’ve Been You
07. Hear Me Calling
08. Deep In My Heart
09. So Strange
10. Watch Me